THE QUEEN SONJA PRINT AWARD is the most important prize for graphic art and printmaking in the world. Every two years, it celebrates the excellence of three artists at different stages of their careers from those who have recently graduated to the most important figures in their field. The Award is unique in enjoying the patronage of a member of the Royal Family, Her Majesty Queen Sonja of Norway, who is also an acclaimed printmaker. Norway has a very strong tradition of printmaking thanks, not least, to the extraordinary graphic work of Edvard Munch. This makes it doubly appropriate that Norway is the home of the world 's leading prize for printmaking.

The Queen Sonja's Print Award was established in 2011 to generate interest and promote the development of contemporary printmaking.

Having originally focused on work made in Scandinavia, the Award has now developed to become a major international prize and an important event in the global calendar.

The Award is divided into three categories:

- The Queen Sonja Print Award
- The QSPA Inspirational Award
​- The QSPA Lifetime Achievement Award

The winners of all three categories, for 2024, will be presented and celebrated in Bodø, European Capital of Culture 2024, on June 5.

Design: Marianne Bjørnmyr - Publiseringsløsning: